Monte Vista Kiwanis Club installs new officers for 2017


MONTE VISTA — The Monte Vista Kiwanis Club held its annual Installation Banquet on September 22. President Mary Baumfalk presented Certificates of Appreciation to all members listing the hours and club projects they participated in for their service to the community. 

Past Lt. Governor Debbie Palmgren installed the incoming officers for the club year 2017-2018.  Janet Noland presented the “Kiwanians of the Year” to Dave and Peggy Baker. 

The club thanks all the outgoing officers and directors for all their time and service and welcome the incoming officers and directors to lead the club for the new year. 

BSA Troop #307 performed the Opening and Closing Flag Ceremony and Lori Keister provided the entertainment.

Captions: Officers/Directors for 2017-2018 – Mary Baumfalk, President; Wayne Wittner, President Elect; Dave Baker, 2nd Vice President; Treasurer, Karen Widger (not pictured); Don Noland, Secretary; Directors: Robert Glover, Janet Noland, Debbie Palmgren and Colette Skeff.

Janet Noland with Dave & Peggy Baker, “Kiwanians of Year”

Courtesy photos