ASU Hall of Fame educators chosen


ALAMOSA – The Adams State University Sixth Annual Educator Hall of Fame Celebration will honor outstanding individuals whose chosen profession created opportunities for students to achieve academic and professional success. Pursuing a career in education means dedication and commitment to improving the lives of others. The Induction Ceremony will begin at 6 p.m. Tuesday, May 2, in the Student Union Building banquet rooms.

The 2017 inductees include:

Elementary Educators: Joseph Modica, Margaret (June) McDaniel, and Arvilla Weldon

Secondary Educators: Dan Garcia, Richard Sanchez, and Gerald Peterson

Administrators: Edmund Vellejo, Christopher Martinez, and Patricia DeLorenzo

Post-Secondary Educators: Anthony Schroeder, John Romero, and Linda Reid

For more information, call Elaine Wenta, Adams State Teacher Education Department, at 719-587-7936 or

Caption: Dr. Linda Reid, Adams State emeritus professor of business, will be one of the inductees for the 2017 Educator Hall of Fame on May 2. Courtesy photo