Splashland’s Seventh Annual Sprint Triathlon

Courtesy photos

Splashland’s Seventh Annual Benefit Sprint Triathlon was held Saturday Oct 16th 2021. The Race began with a 3.5 mile run, 10 mile bike and 400 yard swim. The triathletes were off to a brisk start as this year’s weather was on the cooler side with the start of the run a chilly 28*. 74 people registered from all parts of Colorado with several from Utah and New Mexico and one from Alaska.   64 triathletes finished the run, bike and swim course. The youngest triathletes were three  17 year old’s and the oldest was over 70, consisting of Male and Female triathletes competing in 13 age groups. 

The overall Male triathlete was Aaron Blondeau from Salida, CO  with a combined time of 54 minutes and 22 seconds and Meredith Terranova from Twin Lakes, CO with a combined time of 1 hour 8 minutes and 35 seconds. The following is a list of results by time only:


Aaron Blondeau, Salida, CO 54:22

Richard Esquibel Alamosa, CO 55:46

Edward Ortiz Alamosa, CO 1:00:23

Kent Lutz Lehi, UT 1:03:45

Bill Plock Arvada, CO 1:06:37

Kenan Bussen Alamosa, CO 1:07:10

Derek Brouwer Erie, CO 1:07:31

Luke Yoder Alamosa, CO 1:08:18

Meredith Terranova Twin Lakes, CO 1:08:35

Austin McDaniel Pleasant Grove, UT 1:10:14

Torin Kolke CO Springs, CO 1:10:54

Randy Robinson Hooper, CO 1:11:24

Gina Mitchell Monte Vista, CO 1:14:21

Mason Sowards La Jara, CO 1:15:16

Carla Christ Alamosa, CO 1:15:48

Forest McCleary Alamosa, CO 1:16:13

Gretchen Chamberlain Salida,CO 1:16:23

Andrew Wallis Littleton, CO 1:16:41

Ren Johnson La Jara, CO 1:18:05

Kyle McDaniel Spanish Fork, UT 1: 19:44

David Jackson La Jara, CO 1:20:12

Crystal Maxwell Monte Vista, CO 1 :20:27

Sameul Cathey Grand Junction, CO 1:22:15

Trevor Walker Pueblo, CO 1:22:33

Eric Sierra Co Springs, CO 1:23:57

Joshua Marker Aurora, CO 1:24:18

Julie Burdick Montrose, CO 1:24:39

Marta Pap Denver, CO 1:24:41

Eric Schroeder Coaldale, CO 1:25:03

Duncan Dexter Aurora, CO 1:25:38

David Lutter Commerce City, CO 1:25:50

Robert Bergles Pueblo, CO 1:26:26

Rob Murdock Estes Park, CO 1:26:49

Adriana Karagozian-Kenne Broom:fieldCO 1:27:11

Rebecca Medina Pueblo, CO 1:27:16

Anett Sierra CO Springs, CO 1:27:19

Sophie Henehan Superior, CO 1:27:25

Crystal Wade Crestone, CO 1:27:38

Saniji Gauli Greeley, CO 1:28:44

Eric Medina Pueblo, CO 1:29:56

Kaitlin Coleman Superior, CO 1:30:34

Taylor Pearson Albuquerque, NM 1:32:31

Chuck Harper Littleton, CO 1:37:49

Olivier de Raet Breckenridge,CO 1:43:26

Joe Day Gunnison, CO 1:49:26

Randy Canney Salida, CO 1:49:41

Ruth Archuleta Alamosa, CO 1:50:00

Biranda Seidel Pueblo, CO 2:14:44

Hope McCleary Alamosa, CO 2:27:23

Sprint Relay Teams

Open Division 

Smooth Like Butter     CO  Springs, CO     1:04:45   

Taos Tortugas          Taos, NM                     1:17:53    

Masters Division                    

La Jara Geezers