2205 State Ave., Alamosa, CO 81101 • Ph: 719-589-2553 • Fax: 719-589-6573
Current E-Edition

News Obits Opinion Community Calendar Police Religion Sports Classifieds Home 

And the winners are...

Posted: Saturday, Mar 9th, 2013

The 2013 64th Annual San Luis Valley Regional Science Fair state winners were announced last night at Adams State University's Plachy Hall, in no particular order: Leighton Burt, Sargent Middle School; Alyssa Rawinski, Monte Vista Middle School; Henry White, Sangre de Cristo Middle School; Hannah Fischer, Sierra Grande Middle School; Cortnie Hunter, Monte Vista Middle School; Molly Nehring, Monte Vista Middle School; Amanda Avila, Monte Vista Middle School; Alayana Akins, Sargent Middle School; Kelsey Kimberling, Sargent Middle School; Ty Harrison, Sargent Middle School; Wes Seger, Sargent Middle School; Tayler Ann Rocha, Monte Vista High School; Kelsey Lindbloom, Salida High School; Shelly Steiner, Sargent High School; Hinal Rathi, Alamosa High School; Alanna Chacon, Center High School; Simon Shaeter, Monte Vista High School; Brisha Wakasugi, Alamosa High School; Jared Phillips, Monte Vista High School; and Kevin Garcia, Center High School.

Courier photo by Lauren Krizansky

Select Page:



Shoppe Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal