2205 State Ave., Alamosa, CO 81101 • Ph: 719-589-2553 • Fax: 719-589-6573
E-EDITION LAST UPDATED:
Current E-Edition

News Obits Opinion Community Calendar Police Religion Sports Classifieds Home 


Valley senior centers share menus for January

Posted: Friday, Jan 4th, 2013




SAN LUIS VALLEY Following are the January menus for the senior centers throughout the San Luis Valley. Reservations are required. Call South Central Colorado Seniors at 589-4511 or sign up at the individual meal sites. All meals are served with 1-percent milk, no trans fat and no salt margarine. Margarine is served with bread products. Menus are subject to change.

Monday, January 7 Ham and beans, tossed salad with dressing, apricot pineapple compote, cornbread/honey.

Tuesday, January 8 Chicken salad sandwich, whole wheat bread, sliced tomato, lettuce, confetti corn, tomato soup, strawberry applesauce.

Wednesday, January 9 Pot roast with gravy, mashed potatoes, lemon herbed broccoli, apple crisp, whole wheat roll.

Thursday, January 10 Combination burrito, green chili, lettuce, tomato, salsa, Spanish rice, carrifruit salad.

Friday, January 11 Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, asparagus, apricot halves, whole wheat roll.

Monday, January 14 Crunchy fish with lemon, tarter sauce, mixed vegetables, pineapple mandarin orange compote, whole wheat bread.

Tuesday, January 15 Potato soup, tuna salad, lettuce/tomato, whole wheat crackers, black beans, half orange, small banana.

Wednesday, January 16 Baked pork chops with buttered apples, broccoli/cauliflowers, whole wheat bread, peanut butter cookie, fruit cocktail.

Thursday, January 17 Chili relleno casserole, calabacitas, whole wheat tortilla, plums.

Friday, January 18 Turkey tetrazzini, Italian green beans, cottage cheese with mandarin oranges, whole wheat bread.

Monday, January 21 Closed in observance of Martin Luther King Day.

Tuesday, January 22 Chicken fried steak, country gravy, mashed potatoes, cauliflower/broccoli mix, drop biscuit, peaches.

Wednesday, January 23 Cheeseburger on bun with everything, oven baked fries, baked beans, pineapple tidbits, yellow cake with frosting.

Thursday, January 24 Lemon baked fish with tarter sauce, carrot coins, creamy coleslaw, mandarin oranges, whole wheat bread.

Friday, January 25 Spaghetti and meatballs, herbed green beans, side salad, garlic bread, sugar cookie, strawberry/applesauce.

Monday, January 18 Vegetable soup, half turkey/roast beef with lettuce sandwich, side salad with dressing, whole wheat crackers, pineapple cubes.

Tuesday, January 29 Macaroni and cheese, salad with sunflower seeds, dressing, five-way vegetables, apple/pears, whole wheat crackers.

Wednesday, January 30 Pueblo beef stew, tossed salad with dressing, sliced yellow squash, cornbread/honey, pudding.

Thursday, January 31 Sloppy Joe, whole wheat bun, baked fries, creamy coleslaw, Brussels sprouts, mixed fruit.












Select Page:
Within:
Keyword:

Google

Entertainment







 

Copyright 2014 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal