2205 State Ave., Alamosa, CO 81101 • Ph: 719-589-2553 • Fax: 719-589-6573
Current E-Edition

News Obits Opinion Community Calendar Police Religion Sports Classifieds Home 

Valley residents chosen as RMFU convention delegates

Posted: Thursday, Dec 6th, 2012

LOVELAND Delegates to the annual RMFU convention, in Loveland, elected eight members to represent the organization at the National Farmers Union convention in Springfield, Mass., March 2-5, 2013.

Elected delegates included John Ellis of Boulder, Carl Jensen from Platte County in Wyoming, and former RMFU Cooperative Development Center Director Bob Mailander (Logan County.) Also elected were Gail Meisner, Secretary/Treasurer of the Larimer County Farmers Union; Audrey Rosenbrock and her daughter Darla from Brush; and Joy Werner and her daughter Racheal, from the San Luis Valley. Darla Rosenbrock recently served on the National Youth Advisory Council after many years of participation in RMFU Cooperative Leadership Camp, and Racheal Werner is an RMFU Scholarship recipient and 2013 RMFU Fellow.

Alternate delegates were also elected. They include RMFU 2012 Fellow Eric Kornacki, Adams/St. Vrain Farmers Union President Jerry Hergenreder, and William Felzien, a 2011 RMFU Scholarship recipient and NYAC member.

Select Page:



Shoppe Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal