2205 State Ave., Alamosa, CO 81101 • Ph: 719-589-2553 • Fax: 719-589-6573
E-EDITION LAST UPDATED:
Current E-Edition

News Obits Opinion Community Calendar Police Religion Sports Classifieds Home 


Senior menus given for Valley meal sites

Posted: Wednesday, Oct 23rd, 2013




SAN LUIS VALLEY Following are the November menus for the senior centers throughout the San Luis Valley. Reservations are required. Call South Central Colorado Seniors at 589-4511 or sign up at the individual meal sites. All meals are served with 1-percent milk, no trans fat and no salt margarine. Margarine is served with bread products. Menus are subject to change. Meal sites are closed on Fridays.

Monday, November 4 Chicken fried steak, country gravy, mashed potatoes, cauliflower/broccoli mix, plums, whole wheat roll.

Tuesday, November 5 Posole, tomatoes/zucchini, sweet rice with raisins, whole wheat tortilla.

Wednesday, November 6 French dip sandwich with au jus, oven brown potatoes, mixed vegetables, strawberry applesauce.

Thursday, November 7 Arros con pollo (chicken and rice), tossed salad with dressing, Harvard beets, cinnamon apples, whole wheat bread.

Monday, November 11 Green chili stew with black and pinto beans, cheddar cheese sticks, sliced yellow squash, half orange, whole wheat tortilla.

Tuesday, November 12 Baked potato with chili and cheese, carrot coins, mixed fruit, whole wheat bread.

Wednesday, November 13 Baked ham, mashed sweet potatoes, California vegetables, pineapple, whole wheat roll.

Thursday, November 14 Beef stroganoff, Brussels sprouts, mixed fruit, brownie, whole wheat bread.

Monday, November 18 Tuna noodle casserole, vegetable medley, tossed salad with dressing, pineapple, whole wheat crackers.

Tuesday, November 19 Vegetable soup, half roast beef sandwich, cheese, lettuce, tomato, sun chips, half orange.

Wednesday, November 20 Meatloaf with brown gravy, mashed potatoes, mixed vegetables, strawberry applesauce, whole wheat bread.

Thursday, November 21 Swiss steak, parsley potatoes, carrot raisin salad, peaches, whole wheat roll.

Monday, November 25 Lemon baked fish, tartar sauce, carrot coins, creamy coleslaw, mandarin oranges, whole wheat bread.

Tuesday, November 26 Italian sausage with marinara sauce, pasta, green bean almandine, tropical fruit, whole wheat bread.

Wednesday, November 27 Roast turkey with gravy, mashed potatoes, green beans, whole wheat roll, pumpkin custard, cranberry sauce.

Thursday, November 26 Closed for Thanksgiving.






























Select Page:
Within:
Keyword:

Google

Entertainment







 

Copyright 2014 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal