2205 State Ave., Alamosa, CO 81101 • Ph: 719-589-2553 • Fax: 719-589-6573
E-EDITION LAST UPDATED:
Current E-Edition

News Obits Opinion Community Calendar Police Religion Sports Classifieds Home 

Senior menus shared

Posted: Wednesday, Jul 3rd, 2013




SAN LUIS VALLEY Following are the July menus for the senior centers throughout the San Luis Valley. Reservations are required. Call South Central Colorado Seniors at 589-4511 or sign up at the individual meal sites. All meals are served with 1-percent milk, no trans fat and no salt margarine. Margarine is served with bread products. Menus are subject to change. Meal sites are closed on Fridays.

Monday, July 8 Lemon fish/tartar sauce, scalloped potatoes, mixed vegetables, mandarin oranges, whole wheat bread.

Tuesday, July 9 Turkey tetrazzini, Italian green beans, cottage cheese with mandarin oranges, whole wheat bread.

Wednesday, July 10 Ham beans, carrot raisin salad, corn, cornbread/honey, pineapple/mandarin orange compote.

Thursday, July 11 Frito pie, sour cream, lettuce, tomato, cheese, carrot coins, whole wheat crackers, fruit cocktail.

Monday, July 15 Sloppy Joe on wheat bun, Brussels sprouts, creamy cole slaw, tator tats/catsup, mixed fruit cup.

Tuesday, July 16 Oven fried chicken, mashed potatoes, gravy, seasoned broccoli, peach crisp, whole wheat roll.

Wednesday, July 17 Cheeseburger on bun with everything, sun chips, baked beans, watermelon.

Thursday, July 18 Macaroni and cheese, five-way vegetables, mandarin oranges, small banana, cranberry mold, whole wheat crackers.

Monday, July 22 Baked pork chops with buttered apples, seasoned broccoli, whole wheat crackers, oatmeal raisin cookie.

Tuesday, July 23 Soft tacos, sour cream, cheese, lettuce, tomato, calabacitas, zucchini, corn, green chili, Spanish rice, apricots, graham cracker.

Wednesday, July 24 Chicken wrap, whole wheat tortilla, cheese, lettuce, tomato, ranch dressing, mixed vegetables, half orange, churro.

Thursday, July 25 Split pea soup, turkey sandwich on whole wheat bread, lettuce, tomato, cheese, apple slices/pineapple, whole wheat crackers.

Monday, July 29 Posole/pork and green chili, salad/dressing, whole wheat tortilla, peach/apricot compote.

Tuesday, July 30 Tator tot casserole, California vegetable blend, salad with dressing, whole wheat bread, watermelon.

Wednesday, July 31 Chicken cordon bleu, brown rice, asparagus, mandarin oranges, whole wheat crackers.












Select Page:
Within:
Keyword:

Google

Entertainment







 

Copyright 2014 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal